K-State’s new Vanier Family Football Complex ready for 2015 Season


MANHATTAN, Kan. – With the Kansas State football team set to report on Wednesday for the 2015 season, K-State Athletics has officially opened the new Vanier Family Football Complex as Wildcat coaches and staff have moved into the building and football student-athletes were provided initial access to the facility. “It is a great day for […]

Kansas State announces 2016 athletics Hall of Fame class


MANHATTAN, Kan. – K-State Athletics will honor a group of 10 outstanding individuals with induction into its Athletics Hall of Fame in January, school officials announced Wednesday. The 2016 Hall of Fame class includes former student-athletes Steve Anson (baseball), Michael Bishop (football), Dawn Cady (volleyball), Martin Gramatica (football), Max Moss (men’s basketball), Nicole Ohlde (women’s […]

Big 12 Conference restricts football live contact opportunities


Irving, Texas – The Big 12 has announced the adoption of a conference-wide limit on football in-season live contact opportunities to no more than two times per week, including game-day, per student-athlete. The limit will be in effect beginning with the upcoming 2015 season and will be included in the Big 12 Conference Policy for […]

Three K-State football players named to Preseason All-Big 12 team


MANHATTAN, Kan. – Three Kansas State football players – safety Dante Barnett, fullback Glenn Gronkowski and offensive lineman Cody Whitehair – were each named to the Preseason All-Big 12 team as voted on by media representatives who cover the league, the conference office announced Wednesday. Whitehair is a two-time member of the preseason all-conference team, […]

KSU’s Barnett, McDaniel & Whitehair earn preseason honors


MANHATTAN, Kan. – Kansas State seniors Dante Barnett, Danzel McDaniel and Cody Whitehair were named to watch lists for awards announced by the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) on Friday. Barnett and McDaniel are on the watch list for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy – presented to the nation’s most outstanding defensive player – while […]