St Joe Native Sworn In As MSHP Trooper

Trooper Valen Selsor

Trooper Valen Selsor

A St Joseph native and Lafayette High School graduate was sworn in today among the latest class of 38 new Missouri State Highway Patrol troopers.

Trooper Valen F. Selsor has been assigned to Zone 5, serving Andrew and Buchanan counties in Troop H.

Selsor attended Missouri Western State University. He is a member of the United States Air National Guard and currently serves in air transportation at Rosecrans Air National Guard Base in St. Joseph. He holds the rank of E-5. Prior to his appointment to the Patrol, he served as a deputy for the Clinton County Sheriff’s Department.

The 96th Recruit Class graduated from the patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy in Jefferson City Friday.

Listed below are the names, hometowns, and first assignments for members of the 96th Recruit Class:

Orry R. Baker, Festus, MO, Troop C, St. Louis/Jefferson Counties

Alshon L. Blunt, St. Louis, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County
Brian C. Clements, Waterloo, IL, Troop C, Franklin County
John I. Cobb III, Lee’s Summit, MO, Troop I, Phelps/Maries Counties
Nathan A. Cockrum, Troy, MO, Troop C, Lincoln/Pike Counties
Erica E. Crabtree, Florence, MO, Troop A, Bates County
Jared L. Dillon, Waverly, MO, Troop A, Carroll/Ray Counties
Reese E. Douthett, Pineville, MO, Troop D, Dallas/Hickory Counties
Joshua B. Doyle Jr., Duck Hill, MS, Troop E, Dunklin County
Joshua L. Dunmire, Fulton, MO, Troop I, Crawford County
Aaron A. Engelhart, Warrensburg, MO, Troop A, Jackson County
Clint A. Finkemeier, Odessa, MO, Troop F, Camden/Miller Counties
Adam J. Fish, Taylor, MO, Troop B, Lewis/Knox Counties
Mark W. Hedlund, St. Charles, MO, Troop C, Franklin County
Daniel C. Highley, Fenton, MO, Troop C, Franklin County
Jacob L. Hutchings Sr., Ste. Genevieve, MO, Troop C, Ste. Genevieve/Perry Counties
Keith W. Kaiser, Imperial, MO, Troop C, South St. Louis/Jefferson Counties
Justin E. Lacy, Columbia, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County
Eric K. Lanxon, Higginsville, MO, Troop F, Boone County
Christopher E. Leach, Cameron, MO, Troop E, Butler/Ripley Counties
Jason T. Lukowski, Maryville, IL, Troop C, St. Charles County
Kyle McGivney, Apple River, IL, Troop B, Lewis/Knox Counties
Ethan B. Mueller, Jefferson City, MO, Troop F, Montgomery County
Robert J. North, Barnhart, MO, Troop C, Jefferson County
Joseph S. Palmer, El Dorado Springs, MO, Troop E, Scott/Mississippi/New Madrid Counties
Charles L. Pleasant Jr., St. Louis, MO, Troop C, South St. Louis/Jefferson Counties
Anthony M. Richerson, Boonville, MO, Troop F, Cooper/Howard Counties
Bobby L. Riefle, Piedmont, MO, Troop E, Butler/Ripley Counties
James A. Rowe, New Cambria, MO, Troop B, Putnam/Sullivan Counties
Beau M. Ryun, Higginsville, MO, Troop A, Bates County
Ryan T. Schneid, Cobden, IL, Troop E, Butler/Ripley Counties
Valen F. Selsor, Stewartsville, MO, Troop H, Andrew/Buchanan Counties
Jack T. Thomas, Liberty, MO, Troop A, Platte County
Michael A. Tinsley, West Plains, MO, Troop G, Shannon/North Howell Counties
William J. Wood, West Plains, MO, Troop D, Cedar/St. Clair Counties
Tiffany L. Woods, Springfield, IL, Troop C, Franklin County
Tyler R. Wright, Springfield, MO, Troop A, Henry County
Tyler G. Zimmerman, Lebanon, MO, Troop I, Laclede County