Western’s Clinkscales, Fulton named All-MIAA Honorable Mention

riggertMissouriWesternThe Missouri Western men’s basketball team had two players named to the Honorable Mention All-MIAA team which was announced Monday afternoon. Junior forward Cedric Clinkscales and junior guard Adarius Fulton have been selected to the team for their performances this past season.

Cedric Clinkscales
6-7, 230, Junior, Forward
The junior forward has had a solid season for the Griffons. Clinkscales has collected five double-doubles this season which included scoring 21 points and getting 10 rebounds in the Griffons final game of the season against Southwest Baptist. He scored over 20 points five times which included a season and career high 23 points on December 19, 2012 against Lynn University. He made a career high 10 field goals twice and had a career best 12 rebounds against Fort Hays State on December 8, 2012. He finished the regular season shooting 58.4-percent (146-25) from the field.

Adarius Fulton
6-2, 175, Junior, Guard
Fulton has come in and had an immediate impact at the guard position. He has been a great leader and solid player on the defensive side of the ball. He has scored in double figures nine times which included a career high 23 points on January 9, 2013 at Nebraska-Kearney. He leads the team with 50 steals and 80 assists. He has had five or more steals five times with a career high seven at UNK on January 9, 2013. He has had four or more assists 12 times which includes a career high six in a 71-58 victory over #24 Northwest Missouri State on January 12, 2013 in St. Joseph, Mo.

Men’s All-MIAA Team
Player of the Year
Will McNeill, WU

Freshman of the Year
Craig Nicholson, FHSU

Defensive Player of the Year
Marky Nolen, ESU

Coach of the Year
Mark Johnson, FHSU

First Team
Will McNeill, WU**
Dominique Long, UCM
Josh Gibbs, UCO
Dwayne Brunson, FHSU
Bryton Hobbs, NSU
**= Unanimous Selection

Second Team
Jermaine Bransford, NSU
Alex Bazzell, LWU
Marquis Addison, MSSU
Craig Nicholson, FHSU
Cedric Ridle, LU

Third Team
Mike Carlson, TSU
Dillon Starzl, NWMSU
Widget Washington, UCM
JaVon McGee, PSU
Martin Mitchell, WU

All-Defensive Team
Marky Nolen, PSU
Paul Bunch, ESU
Will McNeill, WU
Bobby Chipman, WU
Matt Wallace, NWMSU

Honorable Mention
Charles Hammork, UCM
Paul Bunch, ESU
Kaleb Wright, ESU
Chris Sights, ESU
Lance Russell, FHSU
Ben Congiusta, FHSU
Jordan Talbert, MSSU
Cedric Clinkscales, MWSU
Adarius Fulton, MWSU
DeAngelo Hailey, NWMSU
Alex Sullivan, NWMSU
Kaleb Porter, PSU
Rico Pierrevillous, PSU
Damion Hooks, SBU
Preston Guiot, SBU
Seth Jackson, TSU
Tom Norton, TSU
Jon Henderson, UNK

— MWSU Sports Information —